ICORD trainees win MSFHR awards

Congratulations to Drs. Reza Jalili, Chris West and Aaron Philips, who are among 59 BC Health Researchers to have won prestigious Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research (MSFHR) Trainee Awards for 2013. Dr. Jalili is a postdoctoral fellow in Dr. Aziz Ghahary‘s lab, and Drs. West and Philips are postdoctoral fellows with Dr. Andrei Krassioukov.

According to a press release issued by the MSFHR, the award recipients, selected from a highly competitive pool of 251 applicants, represent a bright future for health research in BC. Their innovative projects span a broad range of disciplines and will help to address important health challenges for the benefit of all British Columbians.

MSFHR’s Research Trainee Program invests in supporting BC’s best and brightest young investigators to launch independent research careers. Since 2001, MSFHR has granted more than 1,200 awards that have enabled highly qualified graduate students and post-doctoral fellows to develop their skills working alongside established health researchers.

For more details and the complete list of award winners, click here.msfhr trainee awards - full